Database Systems II

CMPS181 Winter 2014, Database Systems II

Class Home Page

 

Class times:  Mon/Wed 5:00p–6:45p, Baskin Engineering room 169

Instructor: Jeff LeFevre, jlefevre@cs.ucsc.edu

Office hours:  3p–4p Wednesdays, E2-341A or by appointment

Lab hours: Mon/Wed 4:00p–4:50p, Baskin Engineering room 105

Textbook: Database Systems: The Complete Book (second edition), Hector Garcia-Molina, Jeffrey D. Ullman, Jennifer D. Widom.  I have put one copy of this book on reserve at the Science and Engineering Library.  You will need the call number: QA76.9 D3 G3653

Syllabus:  here.


Class announcements:  

  • Final exam is Tues Mar. 18 at 7:30-10:30 in our usual classroom BE-169
  • Extra lab hours Wed Mar 19 12-2p and Thurs Mar 20 12-2p in BE-105
  • Extra lab hours at 4p-6p on Thurs Mar 13 in BE-105.
  • Extra lab hours at 4p-6p on Tues Mar 11 in BE-105
  • Extra lab hours at 2p-4p on Wed Mar 12 in BE-105
  • Extra lab hours at 2p-6p on Thurs Mar 6 in (location TBD, UPDATE:  E2-398).
  • Extra lab hours at 3p-4p on Tues Mar 4 in E2-399.
  • Project2 is due at 11:59pm, Wed Feb 12.  You may work in teams of 2.
  • I will hold extra office hours in E2-341A on Tues Jan 21 2-3pm, and Wed Jan 22 2-3pm.  UPDATE:  We can use the BE-105 lab both days. 
  • Project1 is due at 11:59pm, Fri Jan 24.  You may work in teams of 2.
  • Project0 is due at 11:59pm, Wed Jan 15 (submit command will be available soon)  -- SUBMIT is now available.
  • First day of class is Monday Jan 6, 2014
  • Class announcements and news will be posted here

 

 

 

Instructors and Assistants